Delete purchase orders
You can delete old and unnecessary purchase orders at any time. What happens to the material items within the purchase order depends on their receiving status.
Any material items in the purchase order that have not been received are deleted when the purchase order is deleted.
Any received material items in the purchase order remain in the inventory, but are no longer linked to the deleted purchase order. These items behave like finalized items. For more information, see Finalize purchase order items.
You can still see the deleted items in the transaction history reports of the Inventory dialog box, even though the purchase order is deleted.
- At the top of the Tekla EPM window, click the Purchasing button.
- In the Select Requisition/Purchase Order dialog box, ensure that you are on the Purchase Orders tab.
Select the purchase orders that you want to delete.
To select multiple items, hold down Ctrl.
To select a range of subsequent items, hold down Shift.
- Click Delete.
- To permanently delete the purchase orders, click Yes in the confirmation dialog box.
The selected purchase orders are deleted.