Exclude a model from the sharing service in Tekla Model Sharing

Tekla Structures
2019
Tekla Structures
Tekla Model Sharing

Exclude a model from the sharing service in Tekla Model Sharing

If needed, you can exclude yourself and your local version of the model from the sharing service.

When you exclude a model, your local version of the model is no longer connected to the sharing service and you cannot share your changes anymore. However, the model instance still exists in the sharing service and other users can continue working with the model normally.

Note:

After you have excluded your local version of the model from the sharing service, you cannot merge the excluded model back to the original shared model. The excluded model is completely new and it has no connection to the model in the sharing service.

All users, regardless of their user role ( Owner , Editor , Project viewer , Viewer ), can exclude their local version of the model from the sharing service.

  1. On the File menu, click Sharing > Exclude from sharing .

    A confirmation message is displayed.

  2. Click Continue.

    Your local version of the model is disconnected from the sharing service, and you cannot write out or read in changes anymore.

    The model automatically becomes a single-user model.

After you have excluded your local version of the model from the sharing service you can

  • continue working with the model in single-user mode.

  • start working with the model in multi-user mode.

  • start working with the model again in Tekla Model Sharing.

If you would like to start working again with the excluded model in Tekla Model Sharing , you can either

  • start sharing the model and invite other users to join the model.

    If you start to share the model, the model is completely new and it has no connection to the previous model in the sharing service, even though the model retains its old name.

  • join the same model again in the Shared models dialog box in File > Sharing > Browse shared models.

    When you join the model, you can select a baseline or an update to join.

    If you join the model again, you need to save a new local version of the model on your computer. If you do not change the name of the model, you may have several models that have the same name in the Shared models dialog box. All these local versions of the model need to be saved in different locations on your computer, because you cannot have two or more models of the same name in the same folder.

Was this helpful?
Föregående
Nästa