Convert a shared model to a multi-user model in Tekla Model Sharing

Tekla Structures
2019
Tekla Structures
Tekla Model Sharing

Convert a shared model to a multi-user model in Tekla Model Sharing

If needed, you can stop working with a shared model in Tekla Model Sharing and convert your local version of the model to a multi-user model.

A model cannot be simultaneously shared and used in multi-user mode. If you want to start using multi-user mode as a means to share your model instead of Tekla Model Sharing , you need to first exclude your local version of the model from the sharing service and then convert it to a multi-user model.

Note:

The excluded model has no connection to the original shared model in the sharing service. This means that if you exclude your local version of the model from the sharing service and start to use the model in multi-user mode, you cannot later merge the original shared model and the multi-user model.

  1. Exclude your local version of the shared model from the sharing service to make it a single-user model:
    1. Open the shared model that you want to convert to a multi-user model.
    2. On the File menu, click Sharing > Exclude from sharing .

      A confirmation message is displayed.

    3. Click Continue.

      The model automatically becomes a single-user model.

      Your local version of the model is disconnected from the sharing service, and you cannot write out or read in changes anymore. However, the model instance still exists in the sharing service and other users can continue working with the model normally.

  2. Convert the current single-user model to a multi-user model:
    1. On the File menu, click Sharing > Convert to a multi-user model.
    2. Enter the multi-user server name or select the name from the list in the Convert to multi-user model dialog box.
    3. Click Convert.

      The current model is converted to a multi-user model and you can start using the model in multi-user mode.

Was this helpful?
Anterior
Seguinte