Delete purchase order items
You can delete unnecessary purchase order items at any point. Note that deleting items from a purchase is permanent and cannot be undone.
You can still see the deleted items in the list of changes and in the transaction history. For more information, see View all changes in a purchase order and View the transaction history of a purchase order.
In the PO # dialog box, select the items that you want to delete.
To select multiple items, hold down Ctrl.
To select a range of subsequent items, hold down Shift.
- At the bottom of the dialog box, click Delete.
- To permanently delete the items, click Yes in the confirmation dialog box.
The items are deleted from the purchase order.