Finalize a production control job
Use the Finalize command to prevent any further changes to a production control job. After finalizing the production control job, you can no longer send material to purchasing. The requisitioned items assigned to the job will be deleted, and inventory items reserved for the job will be unreserved. Note that finalizing a job is irreversible and cannot be undone.
- In the Production Control dialog box, click the Production Control ribbon tab.
- On the menu, select .
- If you are sure that you want to finalize the job, inthe Finalize Job dialog box, click Finalize.