Manage Tekla PowerFab users

Tekla PowerFab
2023
Tekla PowerFab Tekla PowerFab GO

Manage Tekla PowerFab users

On the Tekla PowerFab Users tab of the Administration dialog box, administrators can add new users, modify the properties of the existing users, and delete any unnecessary users. Users added to this list also include the workers available in production tracking and inspection. Administrators can also reset users' passwords.

Access user data

To manage Tekla PowerFab users, do the following:

  1. Click the File ribbon tab in the upper-left corner of the Tekla PowerFab window.
  2. On the File menu, select Administration.

Add a user

  1. Go to File > Administration.
  2. On the Tekla PowerFab Users tab, click New.
  3. Define the user properties.

    The properties marked with an asterisk (*) are mandatory information.

    Option

    Description

    Username *

    The username with which the user logs in to Tekla PowerFab.

    Note that the user name cannot be changed after the user has been added.

    Role

    The user role assigned to the user. A role determines which permissions the users with that role have in Tekla PowerFab. For more information, see Manage Tekla PowerFab user roles.

    You can also modify the permissions individually for users. For more information, see Manage Tekla PowerFab user permissions.

    Click the arrow on the right side of Role list and select a role in the list.

    Group

    The group which the user belongs to. For example, you can define groups for estimators and project managers.

    Note that groups do not allow you to automatically assign permissions to the user.

    First Name, Last Name

    The first and last name of the user.

    Type the appropriate names in the First Name and Last Name fields.

    Trimble Identity

    The email address that has been registered as the user's Trimble Identity.

    The Trimble Identity is a user account that allows the user to access various Tekla Online services and other Trimble products.

    For more information, see Trimble Identity for Tekla Online services.

    Type the appropriate email address in the Trimble Identity field.

  4. Click Add.

The user is added to Tekla PowerFab.

When the users log in to Tekla PowerFab for the first time, they need to leave the Password field blank. Then, they need to set the new password in the Change Password dialog box. For more information on defining the password policy, see Define Tekla PowerFab administration settings.

Note: If you have not assigned any roles or permissions to new users, they have no access to any information in Tekla PowerFab. You need to modify the new users' permissions to give them access to the necessary information and modules. You can manage the user permissions in the company either separately for each user, or by creating user roles and assigning them to multiple users.

For more information, see Manage Tekla PowerFab user permissions.

Reset a user's password

If necessary, you can reset a user's password, so that they can create a new one the next time they log in to Tekla PowerFab.

Note that if the user remembers their current password, they can change the password by themselves at any time.

  1. Go to File > Administration.
  2. On the Tekla PowerFab Users tab, select the user whose password needs to be reset.
  3. Click Reset Password.
  4. To confirm resetting the password, click Yes in the confirmation dialog box.

When the user logs in after the password has been reset, they need to leave the Password field blank. Then, they need to set the new password in the Change Password dialog box.

Modify a user

  1. Go to File > Administration.
  2. On the Tekla PowerFab Users tab, select the user that you want to modify.
  3. Modify the user's role, group, first and last name, and Trimble Identity according to your needs.
  4. Click Save.

Delete a user

  1. Go to File > Administration.
  2. On the Tekla PowerFab Users tab, select the user that you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. To permanently delete the user, click Yes in the confirmation dialog box.
도움이 되었습니까?
이전
다음