If some drawings or other file documents become unnecessary, you can delete them from Document manager.
If you press down Shift while you select Delete , Tekla Structures will not ask you to confirm the deletion.
If you have selected both drawings and file documents, you get separate confirmation messages for drawings and file documents.
The file document files are deleted from the respective folders immediately. The .dg files are not deleted from the \drawings folder immediately, but after seven days by default. If you want to delete them immediately in the single-user mode, enter Remove unnecessary drawing files in Quick Launch.
The advanced option that controls if the drawing files are deleted is XS_DELETE_UNNECESSARY_DG_FILES. The advanced option that controls how often the drawing files will be deleted is XS_DELETE_UNNECESSARY_DG_FILES_SAFETY_PERIOD.
If you work in the multi-user mode, see Delete unnecessary drawing files in multi-user mode.
If you have deleted some GA drawings, and you want to have the GA drawings renumbered, in modeling mode, enter Renumber all GA drawings in Quick Launch and press Enter. This command renumbers all GA drawings starting from number 1 in the order that they were originally created. Use this command in single-user mode only.
Document manager list before running the Renumber all GA drawings command:
Document manager list after running the Renumber all GA drawings command: