Recreation of drawings

Tekla Structures
2021
Tekla Structures

Recreation of drawings

Changing some of the drawing settings requires the drawing to be recreated. The changes will be applied, and the drawing will be recreated only if and when you click Modify.

Settings affecting the recreation of drawings

In the View creation panel:

  • Coordinate System

  • Around X

  • Around Y

  • Around Z

  • Undeformed

  • Unfolded

  • New views added into the Views list.

If at least one of the above mentioned settings is changed, the Recreate the drawing option is automatically set to Yes and the drawing will be recreated when you click Modify. If you manually set Recreate the drawing to Yes, the drawing will also be recreated. When View creation settings have changed and drawings will be recreated, you will get a warning message.

In the Section view panel:

  • Section depth

  • Distance for combining cuts

  • Left section

  • Middle section

  • Right section

If at least one of the above mentioned settings is changed, Tekla Structures automatically recreates the drawing without giving a warning message when you click Modify.

If you only want to modify the view properties for one of the created views:

  • If the changed properties are saved in the same file for all created views, the only way to modify the properties for one view is to set Recreate the drawing to Yes.
  • If the changed properties are saved in a separate file not used for other created views, and that file is selected for the changed view in the Views list, then drawing will only be updated on Modify, not recreated.

Prevent automatic drawing updates and recreation

There are some ways you can prevent drawings from being updated and/or recreated.

  • Freeze the drawings where you do not want to update all associative objects on top of the drawing views. The building objects (parts, bolts, welds, etc) are always updated in frozen drawings. For more information about freezing, see Freeze drawings

  • Lock the drawings that you do not want to update. For details about locking, see Lock drawings

  • If you update a drawing that has not been modified, the drawing is recreated. Drawings are automatically recreated unless the drawing has been edited and then saved, or the drawing has been issued using the Issue functionality in Document manager. Use the advanced XS_​RECREATE_​UNMODIFIED_​DRAWINGS to control the recreation of unmodified drawings.

  • To prevent Tekla Structures from automatically updating drawings if the model changes, set the advanced option XS_​INTELLIGENT_​DRAWING_​ALLOWED to FALSE.

Was this helpful?
Edellinen
Seuraava