About the Tekla Warehouse Content Editor role
Only users who have the Tekla Warehouse Content Editor role can create and edit the content of their company account. The users can be employees in the account or members.
This table compares the access rights for employees without the Tekla Warehouse Content Editor role, employees with the Tekla Warehouse Content Editor role, and members with the Tekla Warehouse Content Editor role.
| Role | Action | Availability |
|---|---|---|
|
Employee |
View and download |
✔ |
|
Create, edit, archive, unarchive, and delete |
||
|
View analytics |
✔ |
|
|
Tekla Warehouse Content Editor (Employee) |
View and download |
✔ |
|
Create and edit |
✔ |
|
|
Archive and unarchive public content |
✔ |
|
|
Delete private content |
✔ |
|
|
View analytics |
✔ |
|
|
Tekla Warehouse Content Editor (Member) |
View and download |
✔ |
|
Create and edit |
✔ |
|
|
Archive and unarchive public content |
✔ |
|
|
Delete private content |
✔ |
|
|
View analytics |
Tekla administrators can assign the Tekla Warehouse Content Editor role to the members or employees of the account in the Tekla Online Admin Tool. For more information, see Manage user accounts for Tekla products.
Tekla administrators do not have the Tekla Warehouse Content Editor role by default. If you or other administrators need to create and edit your company account's Tekla Warehouse content, assign the Tekla Warehouse Content Editor role to yourself or to the other administrators.