Manage settings in the Management Console

Modified: 9 Feb 2026 Tekla Structures - Not version-specific

Manage settings in the Management Console

You can manage personal settings and company account settings on the Settings page of the Management Console. Company account settings are not available in the On-premises Management Console for Tekla Model Sharing.

Select the date format

You can select between different date formats and define if the local time is shown. These settings are personal and do not affect what other uses see in the Management Console.

  1. In the navigation pane of the Management Console for Tekla Model Sharing, click Settings.
  2. In the Personal settings, select the date format from the list.
  3. If you want local time to be shown, turn on the Show local time setting.

Select the default model data storage location

The default model data storage location defines the region where Tekla Model Sharing model data is stored for your company account.

Note: You cannot change the model data storage location in the On-premises Management Console for Tekla Model Sharing. The geographical location of your private on-premises sharing service for Tekla Model Sharing is the model data storage location.

The default location is automatically selected as the model data storage location when users share a model. Users can only select a different model data storage location if you allow them to do so.

  1. In the navigation pane of the Management Console for Tekla Model Sharing, click Settings.
  2. In the Company account settings, select the default model data storage location from the list.
  3. If you want to allow users to select the data storage location in their Tekla Model Sharing projects, turn on the Allow users to select any geolocation setting.

Manage the locking of the shared model when malware is detected

When a new shared model is uploaded, it is scanned for malware. You can define if the shared model is automatically locked when possible malware has been detected.

Note: Malware scanning is not available in the On-premises Management Console for Tekla Model Sharing.
By default, a model is automatically locked when possible malware is detected until the administrator unlocks it. For more information, see Lock models and delete model versions in the Management Console.
  1. In the navigation pane of the Management Console for Tekla Model Sharing, click Settings.
  2. If you do not want the models to be automatically locked when possible malware is detected, in the Malware scanning settings, turn off the Lock model when malware is detected setting.
Was this helpful?
Submit
Previous
Next