XS_DELETE_UNNECESSARY_REFMODEL_FILES_SAFETY_PERIOD

Tekla Structures
Modified: 21 Sep 2023
2026
Tekla Structures

XS_​DELETE_​UNNECESSARY_​REFMODEL_​FILES_​SAFETY_​PERIOD

Category in Advanced options dialog: Multi-user

Use this advanced option to define the time frame after which unnecessary reference model files are deleted. Enter the required time frame in days. This advanced option is set to 7 days by default. This advanced option is used together with another advanced option XS_REFERENCE_MODEL_KEEP_VERSIONS_COUNT, which cleans up the unnecessary reference model revisions. Also have a look at the help page for XS_REFERENCE_MODEL_KEEP_VERSIONS_COUNT.

  • In multiuser model, files are kept until the safety period has passed.
  • Note that this advanced option has no effect on shared models. In shared model, files are kept until write out.
Warning:

We recommend that you do not modify the value of this advanced option unless you are an experienced Tekla Structures user.

This advanced option is model specific and the setting is saved in the options database. Reopen the model to activate the new value.

Was this helpful?
Submit
Previous
Next