XS_DELETE_UNNECESSARY_DG_FILES_SAFETY_PERIOD
Category in Advanced options dialog: Drawing properties
We recommend that you do not modify the value of this advanced option unless you are an experienced Tekla Structures user.
Use the XS_DELETE_UNNECESSARY_DG_FILES_SAFETY_PERIOD advanced option to set the time
frame after which unnecessary drawing files (.dg) are
deleted. Enter the required time frame in days, for example, 5. By default,
XS_DELETE_UNNECESSARY_DG_FILES_SAFETY_PERIOD is set to 7 days.
Note the following:
- The time of the day is also taken into account, not only the creation date.
- The .dg files are only cleaned up if you exit Tekla Structures with unsaved changes. Saving before exiting skips the cleanup process. To delete unnecessary files, exit with unsaved changes and save when prompted.
- If you set the value to 0, the unnecessary .dg files are deleted immediately.
Do not use 0 or other short periods in multi-user mode. Drawing files created by other users during your session may get deleted.
This advanced option is model specific and the setting is saved in the options database. Reopen the model to activate the new value.