XS_DELETE_UNNECESSARY_DG_FILES
Category in Advanced options dialog: Drawing properties
Use the XS_DELETE_UNNECESSARY_DG_FILES
advanced option to define whether unnecessary drawing files are automatically deleted. To
automatically delete the drawing files that are no longer used, set the advanced option to
TRUE
(default). If you do not want to delete the unnecessary drawing files, set the advanced
option to FALSE.
The .dg files are only cleaned up if you exit Tekla Structures with unsaved changes. Saving before exiting skips the cleanup process. To delete unnecessary files, exit with unsaved changes and save when prompted.
By default, the .dg files are deleted after 7 days. Use
the XS_DELETE_UNNECESSARY_DG_FILES_SAFETY_PERIOD advanced
option to define how long the drawing files are kept before they are deleted.
This advanced option is model specific and the setting is saved in the options database. Reopen the model to activate the new value.