XS_​KEEP_​AUTOSAVE_​FILES_​ON_​EXIT_​WHEN_​NOT_​SAVING

Tekla Structures
2021
Tekla Structures

XS_​KEEP_​AUTOSAVE_​FILES_​ON_​EXIT_​WHEN_​NOT_​SAVING

Category

Modeling Properties

Tekla Structures deletes autosave files when you close a model to save disk space. If this advanced option is set to TRUE, Tekla Structures does not delete these files, even if you exit Tekla Structures without saving the model. The default value is TRUE.

This advanced option is user specific and the setting is saved in options.bin under the user folder, for example, in C:\Users\<user>\AppData\Local\Trimble\Tekla Structures\<version>\UserSettings. Restart Tekla Structures to activate the new value.

Was this helpful?
Previous
Next