Manage and assign project tasks

Tekla EPM
2021
Tekla EPM Tekla EPM GO

Manage and assign project tasks

In the Task List Reminders dialog box, you can view all existing tasks in the selected project and assign project tasks to Tekla EPM users. You can also manage the project tasks according to your needs: add new tasks, and modify or delete project tasks. Check list items can also be moved to the task list and assigned to users.

To access the Task List Reminders dialog box, do the following:
  1. In the lower-left corner of the Select Project Management Job dialog box, click Task List Reminders.

The Task List Reminders dialog box opens, displaying the existing project tasks.

According to your needs, see any of the following sets of instructions.

Create a project task

  1. Click New.
  2. Click the arrow on the right side of Job Number list and select a project management job in the list.
  3. Click the arrow on the right side of Author list and select the creator of the project task in the list.

    The list contains all Tekla EPM users in your company.

  4. Click the arrow on the right side of Assigned To list and select the user to which you want to assign the task.

    The list contains all Tekla EPM users in your company.

    When a task has been assigned to a user, the Task List Reminders dialog box automatically opens when the user signs in to Tekla EPM. When the task is marked as completed, the Task List Reminders dialog box no longer opens when the user signs in.

  5. Click the arrow on the right side of Date Required list, and select the deadline of the task in the calendar.
  6. If necessary, click the arrow on the right side of the Date Completed list, and select the date when the task was completed.

    Tekla EPM records the date and time when each task is completed.

  7. Type a description for the task.
  8. Click Add.

Modify a project task

You might need to modify an existing task later. For example, you can assign the task to a different Tekla EPM user, or mark the task as completed.

  1. In the list, select the project task that you want to modify.
  2. Modify the job number, author, assignee, date required, date completed, and description according to your needs.
  3. Click Save.

Delete a project task

Note that deleting a project task is permanent and cannot be undone.

  1. In the list, select the project task that you want to delete.
  2. Click Delete.
  3. To permanently delete the task, click Yes in the confirmation dialog box.
Was this helpful?
Previous
Next